Currently, you can only hide a task from a client.
- Invite/add a user to your account & mark the user as client.
- When you a create a project and have client on the project. Whenever you assign a task you see all users including the clients of that project in the task detail page from where u can select do not show task to client. Click Save & Exit; clients can’t see the task.