# How can I restrict user from closing the task?

> Learn how to restrict users from closing tasks in Orangescrum to maintain control over project workflows and task management.

> For the complete documentation index, see [llms.txt](https://helpdesk.orangescrum.com/llms.txt).

Source: https://helpdesk.orangescrum.com/how-can-i-restrict-user-from-closing-the-task

---
-   Log in to your Orangescrum account using your admin credentials.
-   Navigate to **Profile icon>Company Settings>User Role Management**
-   Click on **Task** Module of the specific role to which user is assigned. (Refer Image -1)
-   Unmark “**Close Task**” to restrict user to close the tasks.

![Task close](https://helpdesk.orangescrum.com/images/help/2020/06/Task-close.png)
