# What is User Role Management? and How Can I Navigate to User Role Settings?

> With Orangescrum’s SaaS Project Management Tool User Role Management feature, you can clearly define the roles & responsibilities of your teams as well as the projects.

> For the complete documentation index, see [llms.txt](https://helpdesk.orangescrum.com/llms.txt).

Source: https://helpdesk.orangescrum.com/how-to-navigate-to-user-role-settings

---
With Orangescrum’s SaaS Project Management Tool User Role Management feature, you can clearly define the roles & responsibilities of your teams as well as the projects.

To see the User Role Settings:-

-   Log in to your Orangescrum account using your credentials.
-   Navigate to **Profile Icon>Company Setting>****User Role Management.**
-   Click on the “**User Role Management**”.(Refer Image-1)

On the User Role Management page, by default you can add users to default roles i.e Owner Admin, User, or Client.  Moreover, you can create:

-   Custom [Role Groups](https://helpdesk.orangescrum.com/how-to-create-a-new-role-group/) (Refer Image-1)
-   Custom [Roles](https://helpdesk.orangescrum.com/how-to-create-a-new-role-group/) under Role Groups (Refer Image-1)
-   Add users to defined Roles
-   Define Role privileges(Refer Image-1)

![User role management settings](/images/help/2019/06/Custom-role.png "User Role Management Settings")

**(Image-1)**

**Who Can View or Access User Role Management Settings?**

Only Owner and admin can view User Role Management setting.
